Meet Our Teachers

Principal’s Welcome

St Matthew's Primary School is located in the suburb of Page in the Australian Capital Territory. We are a co-educational Catholic Primary School which welcomes enrolments from families who are genuinely interested in a Christian education and values taught from the perspective of the Catholic tradition.

At St Matthew’s we strive to build a vibrant and welcoming community, where our relationship with Jesus is central, learning is engaging, individual achievements are celebrated and where the children are at the heart of what is most important. Our school strives to live out the Gospel values of love and respect for all.
With a current enrolment of 320 children, we know each child by name and appreciate each one as a special gift with unique talents and abilities. During their time at St Matthew's, each student is challenged to develop as a whole person and become a life-long learner.

We aim to work together with our families to support and encourage the faith development of our students and are proud of the warm and inviting atmosphere that exists at our school.
It is our aim to create a sense of belonging, which will, in turn, nurture each child’s growth and help create a healthy self-esteem, factors so necessary for effective learning. Parent involvement in their children’s education is strongly encouraged.

May Jesus journey with you in truth and love.

Mr Graham Pollard

2019 Staff List


Mr Graham Pollard

Assistant Principal

Mrs Therese Nolan

Religious Education Coordinator

Mrs Sylvia Campbell

Primary Coordinator

Mrs Rachel Powell


Mrs Chris Answerth


Mrs Belinda Eaton

Kinder B

Mrs Louisa Mitchell

Kinder M

Miss Domenica Laria

Year 1B

Mrs Hoda Farhadi

Year 2B

Mr Daniel Hunt

Year 2M

Ms Melissa Tuite (Mon-Tues) and Mrs Marnie Mills (Wed-Fri)

Year 3B 

Mr Luke Folkard

Year 3M

Mrs Michelle Johnson

Year 4B

Mrs Fiona Debenham

Year 4M

Mrs Clare McPhillips (Semester 1) Mrs Karen Evans (Semester 2)

Year 5B

Ms Tegan Bew

Year 5M

Miss Kerrie Buckler

Year 6B

Miss Michelle Dempsey

Year 6M

Mrs Rachel Powell and Mrs Sylvia Campbell

Learning Support

Ms Cathy Talbot

Learning Support

Mrs Mary Quinane

Creative Arts

Mrs Veronica Ellis


Mrs Anne Hodgkin

Teacher Librarian

Mr Kel Hathaway

Classroom Assistant

Mrs Donna Apps

Classroom Assistant

Mrs Megan Hogan

Classroom Assistant

Miss Nadia Farhadi

Classroom Assistant

Mrs Rose McIntosh

email format: